Man stands on top of his car on interstate, holding sign with apology on it

Daniel and his signs atop his car.
Daniel and his signs atop his car.

On Thursday night, a man named Daniel in Nashville, Tennessee came up with an idea. He headed over to his local Walmart and purchased a Sharpie and poster board. He then wrote on that poster board, “Lindsey Im [sic] sorry I LIED Please FORGIVE ME” As WKRN-TV Nashville reports, it was part of the young man’s plans to atone for his mistakes. The rest of his plan consisted of giving Lindsey $50, and taking her to a revival of “Psycho.”

He also had another sign which read, “Im [sic] also sorry for not using an apostrophe.” Daniel explained the apostrophe cost an extra 40 cents and he was trying to show financial responsibility to Lindsey.

Lindsey, for her part, said the gesture was “too little, too late. He should have thought of that before he told me he was prince of Persia.”

Daniel then pulled another sign out which read, “Im sorry that I borrowed your lady’s razor to shave my armpits.”

“I didn’t even know about that,” said Lindsey.

Yet another sign read, “Im sorry for all these signs. Its just that I didnt have any other way of expressing my sorrow for my actions and deeds. These deeds were done without the proper amount of thought and should never have occurred. I can only express my extreme sorrow and hope that I can be forgiven. And again Im sorry for the lack of apostrophes but 40 cents is 40 cents and lets be real, those little things add up.”

Daniel was eventually pulled down off his car by police and brought in for questioning. They later released him after taking away his posterboard and sharpies.

Leave a Reply

